Savings accounts
Savings accounts ranked by what they pay on $10,000 in a year, after any monthly fee.
Sorted by: yearly value for $10,000 kept for a year, after fees. The rate is the bank’s published APY for that balance; each row links the bank’s own page and says when we checked it. Data as of Oct 10, 2026. Updated . Leaves out 1 account reporting over 7% APY, almost always a limited promotion or a misread figure.
What would you gain by switching? · CD rates · After-tax yield
- Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$500APY5.00%FeeNoneTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Coverdell ESAApple · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Membership limited: family, geography, organizationA year$500APY5.00%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Select Savings from BarclaysBarclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$425APY4.25%FeeNoneTo openNone
- My Home SavingsSchoolsfirst · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Membership limited: employer, family, organizationA year$425APY4.25%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- EverBank Performance SavingsEverBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: promotional APY: how long it lasts isn't statedA year$420APY4.20%FeeNoneTo openNone
- E-SharesState Farm · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Secondary Share Savings Account, IRA Savings AccountsMembership limited: employer, familyA year$408APY4.08%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Share/IRA AccountsAmerican Airlines · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Membership limited: employer, familyA year$405APY4.05%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- My Club Custom SavingsSchoolsfirst · checked Oct 10, 2026Membership limited: employer, family, organizationA year$405APY4.05%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Performance SavingsNorthwest Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$400APY4.00%FeeNoneTo open$1
- Eagle High-Yield Savings Account (HYSA)EagleBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Eagle High-Yield Savings AccountA year$400APY4.00%FeeNoneTo open$1,000
- Bread Savings High Yield SavingsComenity Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$400APY4.00%FeeNoneTo open$100
- High-Yield SavingsLive Oak Banking Company · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: promotional APY: how long it lasts isn't statedA year$400APY4.00%FeeNoneTo openNone
- My Reserve Savings AccountApple Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: promotional APY: how long it lasts isn't statedA year$400APY4.00%FeeNoneTo open$1,000
- Eagle SavingsEagleBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$400APY4.00%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Statement SavingsBeal Bank USA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$390APY3.90%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo open$500
- Max SavingsLake Michigan · source · checked Oct 10, 2026membership: Contribute $5 to the ALS (Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis) FoundationA year$390APY3.90%FeeNoneTo openMinimum to open not stated
- STAR HIGH-YIELD SAVINGSTexas Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$385APY3.85%FeeNoneTo openNone
- Growth SavingsForbright Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$385APY3.85%FeeNoneTo openNone
- Sallie Mae Bank High-Yield Savings AccountSallie Mae Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$385APY3.85%FeeNoneTo openNone
- STAR SAVINGSTexas Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$385APY3.85%FeeNoneTo openNone
- High-Yield Savings PremierWestern Alliance Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$380APY3.80%FeeNoneTo open$500
- Premier Savings AccountWestern Alliance Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$380APY3.80%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Agility High-Interest Savings AccountCIBC Bank USA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$375APY3.75%FeeNoneTo open$1,000
- High Yield eSavingsCapitol Federal Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$370APY3.70%FeeNoneTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Summit SavingsAxos Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$368APY3.68%FeeNoneTo openNone
- Online Savings AccountGoldman Sachs Bank USA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Marcus Online Savings Account+$25 if a current customer refers you (Marcus by Goldman Sachs Referral Program)A year$350APY3.50%FeeNoneTo openNone
- SmartyPig Savings AccountSallie Mae Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$340APY3.40%FeeNoneTo openMinimum to open not stated
- High Yield Savings AccountAtlantic Union Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$340APY3.40%Fee$10a monthTo open$500
- Connect Savings AccountCentier Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$335APY3.35%FeeNoneTo openNone
- Smart Move Online SavingsRidgewood Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$335APY3.35%FeeNoneTo open$0.01
- Founder SavingsHappen Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$335APY3.35%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo open$100
- Barclays Online SavingsBarclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$330APY3.30%FeeNoneTo openNone
- High-Yield SavingsHappen Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$330APY3.30%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo open$100
- Online Personal Savings AccountCTBC Bank Corp. (USA) · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: promotional APY: how long it lasts isn't statedA year$330APY3.30%FeeNoneTo open$250
- High Yield Savings AccountCitadel · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$320APY3.20%FeeMonthly fee not statedTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Ameriprise® Bank Savings AccountAmeriprise Bank, FSB · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$310APY3.10%FeeNoneTo open$100
How much interest $1,000 to $100,000 earns in a savings account
A year’s interest at the best savings account we track for each balance (after any monthly fee), against the median APY of the accounts we rank at that balance (before fees). The best account can change with the balance: rates, tiers and minimums differ. Rates as of Oct 10, 2026.
| Balance | A year at the best rate | Best account | At the median rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | $50 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $2 at 0.18%, the median of 230 |
| $5,000 | $250 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $10 at 0.20%, the median of 233 |
| $10,000 | $500 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $20 at 0.20%, the median of 234 |
| $20,000 | $1,000 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $40 at 0.20%, the median of 236 |
| $25,000 | $1,250 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $50 at 0.20%, the median of 240 |
| $50,000 | $2,500 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $100 at 0.20%, the median of 238 |
| $100,000 | $5,000 at 5.00% APY | Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · the bank’s page · checked Oct 10, 2026 | $250 at 0.25%, the median of 239 |
For any other balance or a monthly deposit, use the savings calculator.
Rates change often; the bank’s own page is the final word. We sort by the measure named above and nothing else, and no link here pays us. How we make money