Savings switch calculator
What would you gain by switching?
Most savings sits at a big bank earning under half a percent. Enter your balance and the rate it earns, and we show what the accounts that would pay that balance most would pay instead, after fees, and the gain a year.
- Every figure from the bank’s or issuer’s own terms
- Ranked on value alone, never on what pays us
- Nothing you enter is stored
For a plain case: $10,000 at 0.40% APYEnter your own balance
Where it is now$40a year at 0.40% APY on $10,000
At the best account we track$500Axos ONE Summit Savings, 5.00% APY, after fees
You’d gain+$460a year, $38 a month
The accounts that would pay $10,000 most
- Axos ONE Summit SavingsAxos Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Gain+$460a yearAPY5.00%A year$500FeeNone
- Coverdell ESAApple · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Membership limited: family, geography, organizationGain+$460a yearAPY5.00%A year$500FeeMonthly fee not stated
- Select Savings from BarclaysBarclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Gain+$385a yearAPY4.25%A year$425FeeNone
- My Home SavingsSchoolsfirst · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Membership limited: employer, family, organizationGain+$385a yearAPY4.25%A year$425FeeMonthly fee not stated
- EverBank Performance SavingsEverBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: promotional APY: how long it lasts isn't statedGain+$380a yearAPY4.20%A year$420FeeNone
Rates are variable and can change after you open an account; interest is taxable. Each account links to its page here, with the bank’s own page and the day we checked it. All savings accounts · What interest keeps after tax