CD rates
CDs by term, ranked by what $10,000 earns over a year at each one’s published rate.
Sorted by: yearly value for $10,000 at each term's rate (a CD within 3 months of the term stands in, said in its notes). The rate is the bank’s published APY for that balance; each row links the bank’s own page and says when we checked it. Data as of Oct 10, 2026. Updated .
CD calculator · CD ladder · Savings accounts
6-month CDs
- 9 Month Special CertificateNASA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026membership: open to anyone · not stated: 9-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rate · not stated: no 6-month term; 9-month usedA year$445APY4.45%Term9-monthTo open$10,000
- 9-month CDComenity Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 9-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rate · not stated: no 6-month term; 9-month usedA year$440APY4.40%Term9-monthTo open$1,500
- CertificatesBroadview · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 7-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rate · not stated: no 6-month term; 7-month usedA year$440APY4.40%Term7-monthTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Charles Schwab CD OneSource Brokered CDsCharles Schwab Bank, SSB · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$435APY4.35%Term6-monthTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Merrick Bank CDMerrick Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$435APY4.35%Term6-monthTo open$25,000
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Raymond James Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$435APY4.35%Term6-monthTo open$1,000
- Consumer Certificate of DepositHappen Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Certificate of Depositnot stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$430APY4.30%Term6-monthTo open$500
- 6 Month CertificateNASA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026membership: open to anyone · not stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$430APY4.30%Term6-monthTo open$1,000
- 9-Month CDEagleBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 9-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rate · not stated: no 6-month term; 9-month usedA year$430APY4.30%Term9-monthTo open$1,000
- CDBeal Bank USA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$425APY4.25%Term6-monthTo open$1,000
- 6-Month CDPoppy Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: 6-month term: a year assumes renewal at the same rateA year$425APY4.25%Term6-monthTo openMinimum to open not stated
1-year CDs
- Certificate of Deposit (“CD”) AccountMorgan Stanley Private Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$475APY4.75%Term1-yearTo openNone
- Charles Schwab CD OneSource Brokered CDsCharles Schwab Bank, SSB · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$465APY4.65%Term1-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Merrick Bank CDMerrick Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$464APY4.64%Term1-yearTo open$25,000
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Raymond James Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$460APY4.60%Term1-yearTo open$1,000
- Certificate of DepositToyota Financial Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$458APY4.58%Term1-yearTo open$1
- Barclays Certificate of Deposits (CD)Barclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Barclays Online CDA year$450APY4.50%Term1-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- 15 Month Special CertificateNASA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026membership: open to anyone · not stated: no 12-month term; 15-month usedA year$450APY4.50%Term15-monthTo open$10,000
- Certificates of DepositCFG Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$446APY4.46%Term1-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- A year$445APY4.45%Term1-yearTo open$1,500
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)EagleBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: 12-Month CDA year$445APY4.45%Term1-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
18-month CDs
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Raymond James Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$485APY4.85%Term18-monthTo open$1,000
- Charles Schwab CD OneSource Brokered CDsCharles Schwab Bank, SSB · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$482APY4.82%Term18-monthTo openMinimum to open not stated
- 18-month CDComenity Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$475APY4.75%Term18-monthTo open$1,500
- Certificate of DepositToyota Financial Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$473APY4.73%Term18-monthTo open$1
- Merrick Bank CDMerrick Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$465APY4.65%Term18-monthTo open$25,000
- Barclays Certificate of Deposits (CD)Barclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Barclays Online CDA year$450APY4.50%Term18-monthTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Certificates of DepositCFG Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$450APY4.50%Term18-monthTo openMinimum to open not stated
- 15 Month Special CertificateNASA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026membership: open to anyone · not stated: no 18-month term; 15-month usedA year$450APY4.50%Term15-monthTo open$10,000
- Sallie Mae Bank Certificate of DepositSallie Mae Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$440APY4.40%Term18-monthTo open$2,500
- High-Yield CDGoldman Sachs Bank USA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$440APY4.40%Term18-monthTo open$500
- 18 Month CDEagleBank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$435APY4.35%Term18-monthTo open$1,000
2-year CDs
- Charles Schwab CD OneSource Brokered CDsCharles Schwab Bank, SSB · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$505APY5.05%Term2-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Raymond James Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$500APY5.00%Term2-yearTo open$1,000
- Certificate of DepositToyota Financial Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$489APY4.89%Term2-yearTo open$1
- Barclays Certificate of Deposits (CD)Barclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Barclays Online CDA year$475APY4.75%Term2-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- 18-month CDComenity Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: no 24-month term; 18-month usedA year$475APY4.75%Term18-monthTo open$1,500
- Merrick Bank CDMerrick Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$465APY4.65%Term2-yearTo open$25,000
- Consumer Certificate of DepositHappen Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Certificate of DepositA year$460APY4.60%Term2-yearTo open$500
- 24-Month CertificateMountain America · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: 24-Month Standard Certificate, Standard CertificateA year$450APY4.50%Term2-yearTo open$500
3-year CDs
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Raymond James Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$510APY5.10%Term3-yearTo open$1,000
- Certificate of DepositToyota Financial Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$499APY4.99%Term3-yearTo open$1
- A year$450APY4.50%Term3-yearTo open$1,500
- Barclays Certificate of Deposits (CD)Barclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Barclays Online CDA year$450APY4.50%Term3-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- Sallie Mae Bank Certificate of DepositSallie Mae Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$445APY4.45%Term3-yearTo open$2,500
- A year$445APY4.45%Term3-yearTo open$1,000
- Merrick Bank CDMerrick Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$440APY4.40%Term3-yearTo open$25,000
- Certificates of DepositCFG Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$440APY4.40%Term3-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- High-Yield CDGoldman Sachs Bank USA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$440APY4.40%Term3-yearTo open$500
- Standard CertificateMountain America · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$440APY4.40%Term3-yearTo open$500
- A year$440APY4.40%Term3-yearTo open$500
5-year CDs
- Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Raymond James Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$525APY5.25%Term5-yearTo open$1,000
- Certificate of DepositToyota Financial Savings Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$515APY5.15%Term5-yearTo open$1
- Barclays Certificate of Deposits (CD)Barclays Bank Delaware · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: Barclays Online CDA year$475APY4.75%Term5-yearTo openMinimum to open not stated
- A year$460APY4.60%Term5-yearTo open$1,500
- A year$455APY4.55%Term5-yearTo open$1,000
- 4-year CDComenity Capital Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026not stated: no 60-month term; 48-month usedA year$455APY4.55%Term4-yearTo open$1,500
- 49 Month Special CertificateNASA · source · checked Oct 10, 2026membership: open to anyone · not stated: no 60-month term; 49-month usedA year$455APY4.55%Term49-monthTo open$10,000
- 60-Month CertificateCoastal · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$450APY4.50%Term5-yearTo open$250
- Sallie Mae Bank Certificate of DepositSallie Mae Bank · source · checked Oct 10, 2026A year$450APY4.50%Term5-yearTo open$2,500
- Standard CertificateMountain America · source · checked Oct 10, 2026Also at this rate: 60-Month Certificate SpecialA year$450APY4.50%Term5-yearTo open$500
Rates change often; the bank’s own page is the final word. We sort by the measure named above and nothing else, and no link here pays us. How we make money