No link on this page pays us. When one does, it says so, and it never changes a ranking. How we make money

Lake City BankChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated

Lake City Rewards Plus Checking

1.51%APY · as of Oct 10, 2026
A year for an everyday customer
−$60 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
Monthly fee
Monthly fee not stated
To open
$25 to open
On our list
#623 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Visit Lake CityThe bank’s own page · checked Oct 10, 2026

Rates by balance

BalanceAPY
$10,000 to $10,0001.51%
$10,000.01 and up0.80%

Source: the bank’s rates · as of Oct 10, 2026

Rate conditions

Balance needed for the APY
$10,000Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
To earn the APY
$10,000 minimum ledger balance
  • 15 debit card purchases
  • 1 direct deposit
  • eStatement
Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
APY when those aren’t met
0.01%Source · checked Oct 10, 2026

Fees

Ways to avoid the monthly fee
All of these:
  • $10,000 minimum ledger balance
  • 15 debit card purchases
  • 1 direct deposit
  • eStatement
Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Minimum to open
$25Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
ATM network
Debit and ATM cards can be used at any Cirrus/Star network ATM.Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
ATM fees refunded, up to
$25 a monthSource · checked Oct 10, 2026

Features

ATM fee rebatesBill payCheck writingDebit cardInstant digital cardInterest bearingMobile check depositMobile walletOnline openingZelle

From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.

Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 2 items counted at typical fees