GreenstateChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated
Greenstate GrowGreen Checking with Credit Card
4.00%APY · as of Oct 10, 2026
- A year for an everyday customer
- $0 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
- Monthly fee
- Monthly fee not stated
- To open
- $50 to open
- On our list
- #65 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Visit GreenstateThe bank’s own page · checked Oct 10, 2026
Rates by balance
| Balance | APY |
|---|---|
| $0 to $19,999.99 | 4.00% |
| $20,000 and up | 0.01% |
Source: the bank’s rates · as of Oct 10, 2026
Rate conditions
- To earn the APY
- maintain a minimum average daily balance of $1,000.00
- make 15 debit/credit card purchases of $15.00 or more per purchase
- receive automatic deposit or withdrawals (ACH) totaling a minimum of $500.00
- APY when those aren’t met
- 0.01%Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Interest compounds
- MonthlySource · checked Oct 10, 2026
Fees
- Ways to avoid the monthly fee
- Not enrolled in eStatements - $3.50*/MonthSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Minimum to open
- $50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Overdraft fee
- $29Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Returned item (NSF) fee
- $29Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Overdraft transfer fee
- $5Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Most overdraft fees in a day
- 5Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Out-of-network ATM fee
- $2.50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- International ATM fee
- $2.50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Foreign transaction fee (debit card)
- 2%Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Incoming domestic wire
- $10Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Outgoing domestic wire
- $25Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Paper statements
- $3.50 a monthSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Inactivity fee
- $7Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Early closure fee
- $25Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Cashier’s check
- $7Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Stop payment
- $29Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Who can open it
- Availability
- Exclusively offered in select regions*.Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
- Membership
- Membership required:
- Living or working in Iowa, or nearby counties in Illinois, Wisconsin, Nebraska, or South Dakota.
- University of Iowa students, staff, and alumni.
- Direct relatives of current GreenState members.
- Members of the Iowa Consumer Council and American Consumer Council.
- Minimum age
- 18Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Features
Interest bearing
From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.
Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 2 items counted at typical fees