No link on this page pays us. When one does, it says so, and it never changes a ranking. How we make money

Heritage BankChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated

Heritage Premier Checking

0.65%APY · as of Oct 10, 2026
A year for an everyday customer
−$60 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
Monthly fee
Monthly fee not stated
To open
$100 to open
On our list
#682 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Visit HeritageThe bank’s own page · checked Oct 10, 2026

Rates by balance

BalanceAPY
Any balance0.06%
$50,000 to $100,0000.10%
$100,000 to $250,0000.30%
$250,000 to $500,0000.40%
$500,000 to $1,000,0000.50%
$1,000,000 and up0.65%

Source: the bank’s rates · as of Oct 10, 2026 · the bank states an interest rate; the APY is worked out from it

Rate conditions

To earn the APY
If you have $50,000 or more in combined depositsSource · checked Oct 10, 2026

Fees

Minimum to open
$100Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
ATM network
Nationwide surcharge-free ATM network; no fee at Heritage or MoneyPass ATMsSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
Paper statements
$3 a monthSource · checked Oct 10, 2026

Features

Bill payBudgeting toolsCheck writingDebit cardFree checksMobile check depositMobile walletSavings round upsSpending alerts

From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.

Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 2 items counted at typical fees