State Employees CU Of Maryland, INCChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated
State Employees CU Of Maryland SECU Total™ Checking & Rewards
- A year for an everyday customer
- −$59 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
- Monthly fee
- Monthly fee not stated
- On our list
- #468 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Rates by balance
| Balance | APY |
|---|---|
| $0 to $3,500 | 0.05% |
| $3,500 to $20,000 | 0.15% |
| $20,000 and up | 0.20% |
Source: the bank’s rates · as of Oct 10, 2026
Bonuses
$350Account bonus · ends 12/31/2026
Open a SECU Total Checking & Rewards checking account during the promo period, enter promo code SECU350, set up e-statements, and have at least 2 separate qualifying payroll direct deposits post to the checking account within 90 days of opening; new members must join SECU, membership and accounts mu
Who can open it
- Membership
- Open to anyone who qualifies through one of these:
- Employees of Bank at Work partner companies
- Employees of organizations located in Maryland that receive federal, state, or local funding
- Alumni, full- and part-time students, faculty, and staff of University System of Maryland schools
- Maryland state employees; full and part-time, permanent, contractual, former, and retired
Features
Debit rewardsNo minimum balance
From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.
Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 1 item counted at typical fees