No link on this page pays us. When one does, it says so, and it never changes a ranking. How we make money

Community FirstChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated

Community First Member's Choice Checking

0.30%APY · as of Oct 10, 2026
A year for an everyday customer
−$60 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
Monthly fee
Monthly fee not stated
To open
$5 to open
On our list
#510 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Visit Community FirstThe bank’s own page · checked Oct 10, 2026

Rate conditions

To earn the APY
Earn interest on all balances when you maintain $15,000 or more in total deposits
  • $25,000 or more in total household loan balances
  • OR $30,000 or more in total household deposit and loan balances as described.
Source · checked Oct 10, 2026

Fees

Ways to avoid the monthly fee
Any one of these:
  • Maintain $15,000 in deposits
  • $25,000 in loan balances
  • $30,000 in total deposit and loan balances. 2
Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Minimum to open
$5Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Overdraft transfer fee
NoneSource · checked Oct 10, 2026

Who can open it

Membership
Membership required:Source · checked Oct 10, 2026

Features

Bill payDebit cardInterest bearingMobile check depositMobile walletOverdraft protection transfer

From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.

Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 1 item counted at typical fees