No link on this page pays us. When one does, it says so, and it never changes a ranking. How we make money

Old Second National BankChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated

Old Second CONVENIENCE CHECKING

0.00%APY · as of Oct 10, 2026
A year for an everyday customer
$0 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
Monthly fee
Monthly fee not stated
To open
$100 to open
On our list
#204 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Visit Old SecondThe bank’s own page · checked Oct 10, 2026

Rate conditions

Balance needed for the APY
$500Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
To earn the APY
A balance of $500 in the account each day to obtain the disclosed annual percentage yield.Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Interest compounds
monthlySource · checked Oct 10, 2026

Fees

Ways to avoid the monthly fee
Any one of these:
  • This fee does not apply to customers who receive an electronic checking statement (eStatement)
  • if primary account owner is 65+ in age
Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Minimum to open
$100Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Overdraft fee
$36Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Returned item (NSF) fee
$36Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Overdraft transfer fee
NoneSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
Most overdraft fees in a day
5Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
ATM network
Allpoint® ATM withdrawals are freeSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
Out-of-network ATM fee
$2.50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Incoming domestic wire
$15Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Outgoing domestic wire
$30Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Incoming international wire
$15Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Outgoing international wire
$50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Paper statements
$3.95 a monthSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
Inactivity fee
$5Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Early closure fee
$50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Cashier’s check
$10Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Stop payment
$36Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
Card replacement
$10Source · checked Oct 10, 2026

Features

Bill payInterest bearingMobile check deposit

From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.

Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 1 item counted at typical fees