No link on this page pays us. When one does, it says so, and it never changes a ranking. How we make money

Bell BankChecking accountChecked Oct 10, 2026Updated

Bell America's Best Premier Interest Checking

0.10%APY · as of Oct 4, 2026
A year for an everyday customer
−$60 fees and interest, $2,000 kept
Monthly fee
Monthly fee not stated
To open
$50 to open
On our list
#655 of 986 checking accounts, by a year’s value for an everyday customer
Visit BellThe bank’s own page · checked Oct 10, 2026

Rates by balance

BalanceAPY
Any balance0.10%
$500 and up0.10%

Source: the bank’s rates · as of Oct 4, 2026

Rate conditions

Balance needed for the APY
$5,000Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
To earn the APY
Minimum $5,000 balance to earn interest and avoid service feesSource · checked Oct 10, 2026

Fees

Ways to avoid the monthly fee
Minimum $5,000 balance to earn interest and avoid service feesSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
Minimum to open
$50Source · checked Oct 10, 2026
ATM network
MoneyPassSource · checked Oct 10, 2026
ATMs in the network
40,000Source · checked Oct 10, 2026

Features

ATM fee rebatesBill payBranch accessCard lockCheck writingCustom card designDebit cardFree checksInterest bearingMobile check depositOnline openingSavings round upsSpending alertsZelle

From the bank’s own pages. A feature not listed may still be offered: we list only what the bank states.

Rates and fees change; the bank’s own page is the final word. Not all of this account’s figures are on record yet (monthly fee missing). Report a mistake · How we make money · Not stated: 2 items counted at typical fees